Welcome GUEST

Sign In Sign Up
   KKR wins over CSK in IPL 5 final
Kolkata Knight Riders chased down an imposing 191 to win its first Indian Premier League title at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, here, on Sunday.

Chennai Super Kings' dream of an IPL hat-trick remained unfulfilled. The side's bowling was ordinary and fielding lacklustre. Despite a mountain of runs, the host was unable to build pressure.

Bisla slashed and flashed boundaries square off the wicket, cover-drove with panache and pulled with daring. The manner in which Bisla converted the length pegged back the CSK bowlers. Ashwin and Bravo suffered.

Manvinder Bisla (89) and Jacques Kallis (69) post 136-run stand to swing match back for KKR.

Michael Hussey catches a Kallis slog sweep but topples over boundary as a dismissal turns into a six on the last ball of the 16th over
Kallis holes out off a Hilfenhaus full toss in the second-last ball of the 19th over as KKR seem to be choking on the brink of victory.

With KKR needing 16 runs off 7 balls, Shakib al-Hasan is caught off Hilfenhaus but it's called a no-ball for being above waist height and the batsmen run 2. Shakib then hits a 4 as a single ball costs CSK 7 runs.

Tags - IPL V Final Match, Gambhir, Dhoni, IPL final , IPL 5 Title winner KKR, CSK, Indian Premier League
Sun 27 May, 2012,11:44:33 PM
Related News
Olympics 2012 Opening Ceremony in London
IPL 5 - Crucial win to Chennai Super Kings
ODI updates of India-Sri Lanka
Delhi Daredevils Vs Chennai Super Kings Big Clash
Yuvraj Singh selected in the probables list for ICC T20 2012
Kolkata Knight Riders to go Final,
India-Pakistan match! For the better or for the worse?
Chargers win over RCB
Saina wins Indonesia Super Series
IPL 5 - Kolkata victory over Team Mumbai