Welcome GUEST

Sign In Sign Up
   Kolkata Knight Riders to go Final,
Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Delhi Daredevils by 18 runs, its first time to go IPL final to KKR in Five IPL seasons

After Yusuf Pathan (40 off 31 balls) and Laxmi Ratan Shukla (24 off 11) partnership to put up a big total, KKR spinners bowling gets lot of pressure ti Delhi Batsmen 144 for eight from 20 overs.

Skipper Gautam Gambhir deployed the spinners smartly on a track playing true to reputation as a slow turner, and with Laxmipathi Balaji's superb spell (2-0-11-1) up front, KKR remained a step ahead right through.

Shakib al Hasan got lucky with an appeal for caught-behind against Warner. Balaji lured Sehwag to his doom with an out-swinger, the attempted ‘upper cut' ending in wicket-keeper Brendon McCullum's gloves.

Score Board

Kolkata Knight Riders: B. McCullum c Warner b Negi 31 (36b, 2x4, 1x6), G. Gambhir run out 32 (16b, 3x4, 2x6), J Kallis c Taylor b Yadav 30 (33b, 3x4), Shakib-ul-Hasan c Ojha b Pathan 1 (3b), Yusuf Pathan (not out) 40 (21b, 3x4, 2x6), L R Shukla (not out) 24 (11b, 3x4, 1x6), Extras (w-2, lb-2) 4. Total (for four wkts in 20 overs) 162.

Fall of wkts: 1-48 (Gambhir), 2-87 (McCullum), 3-91 (Shakib), 4-106 (Kallis).

Delhi Daredevils bowling: Irfan Pathan 4-0-20-1, Yadav 4-0-37-1, Morkel 4-0-37-0, Aaron 4-0-48-0, Negi 4-0-18-1.

Delhi Daredevils: D. Warner c McCullum b Shakib 7 (6b, 1x6), V. Sehwag c McCullum b Balaji 10 (7b, 1x4), N. Ojha c Gambhir b Bhatia 29 (28b, 4x4, 1x6), M. Jayawardene st McCullum b Abdulla 40 (33b, 6x4), V. Rao c Bhatia b Kallis 13 (22b), P. Negi st McCullum b Narine 14 (11b, 2x4), R. Taylor c Abdulla b Kallis 11 (8b, 1x6), Irfan Pathan (not out) 6 (3b, 1x4), M. Morkel c Bhatia b Morkel 0 (1b), U. Yadav not out 1 (1b), Extras (b-4, lb-5,w-5) 14. Total (for eight wkts in 20 overs) 144.Fall of wkts: 1-24 (Warner), 2-24 (Sehwag), 3-83 (Ojha), 4-108 (Jayawardene), 5-120 (Rao), 6-133 (Taylor),7-142 (Negi), 8-142 (Morkel).

Kolkata Knight Riders bowling: Balaji 2-0-11-1, Shakib 4-0-36-1, Kallis 4-0-24-2, Narine 4-0-24-2, Abdulla 4-0-24-1, Bhatia 2-0-16-1.

Man-of-the-match: Yusuf Pathan.

Tue 22 May, 2012,11:13:48 PM
Related News
Olympics 2012 Opening Ceremony in London
KKR wins over CSK in IPL 5 final
ODI updates of India-Sri Lanka
IPL 5 - Crucial win to Chennai Super Kings
Yuvraj Singh selected in the probables list for ICC T20 2012
Delhi Daredevils Vs Chennai Super Kings Big Clash
India-Pakistan match! For the better or for the worse?
Chargers win over RCB
Saina wins Indonesia Super Series
IPL 5 - Kolkata victory over Team Mumbai