Welcome GUEST

Sign In Sign Up
   Chargers win over RCB
But in the end my wicket changed the whole face of the match. We were poised at that stage, needing 30 off 25 balls but we failed to get home. Today we made a lot of mistakes and we need to learn from it," Kohli said.

Ashish Reddy bowled under pressure mixing his leg-cutters impressively.

Earlier, Jean-Paul Duminy rediscovered his batting form more prominent for the late onslaught he launched against Zaheer Khan and off-spinner Muthiah Muralitharan to help Deccan Chargers score 132 for seven, even which looked unlikely at one stage.

The inside out six over mid off off Zaheer was the pick of them for its audacity, But for Duminy's spark of brilliance towards the end.

Deccan Chargers: S. Dhawan b Zaheer 5 (4b, 1x4), Akshath Reddy c de Villiers b Vinay 7 (11b), K. Sangakkara c Vinay b Muralitharan 15 (22b, 1x4), C. White c Agarwal b Parameshwaran 1 (5b), J.P. Duminy c (sub) Appanna b Zaheer 74 (53b, 4x4, 5x6), P. Patel c Gayle b Vinay 16 (21b, 1x4), Ashish Reddy b Vinay 4 (4b), D. Steyn (not out) 0; Extras (b-1, lb-5, w-4): 10. Total (for seven wkts. in 20 overs): 132.

Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Dhawan), 2-19 (Akshath), 3-20 (White), 4-51 (Sangakkara), 5-122 (Duminy), 6-132 (Parthiv), 7-132 (Ashish).

Royal Challengers Bangalore bowling: Zaheer 4-0-30-2, Vinay 4-0-22-3, Parameshwaran 3-0-12-1, Muralitharan 4-0-30-1, Patel 4-0-26-0, Dilshan 1-0-6-0.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: C. Gayle b D. Steyn 27 (10b, 3x4, 2x6), D. Tillakaratne lbw b Steyn 4 (12b), V. Kohli c Gony b Ashish 42 (40b, 2x4, 2x6), S. Tiwary c Sangakkara b Veer Pratap 30 (27b 1x4, 1x6), A.B. de Villiers c Duminy b Mishra 4 (11b), M. Agarwal b Mishra 1 (2b), Z. Khan b Steyn 0 (4b), Vinay Kumar c Duminy b Ashish 7 (7b, 1x4), H. Patel not out 5 (5b), M. Muralitharan c Duminy b Ashish 0 (1b), P. Parameshwaran not out 0 (1b); Extras (w-3): 3. Total: (for nine wickets in 20 overs) 123.

Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Gayle), 2-36 (Dilshan), 3-55 (de Villiers), 4-57 (Mayank), 5-103 (Kohli), 6-104 (Zaheer), 7-111 (Tiwary), 8-120 (Vinay), 9-121 (Murali).

Deccan Chargers bowling: Steyn 4-0-8-3, Gony 4-0-38-0, Veer Pratap 4-0-26-1, Mishra 4-0-26-2, Ashish 4-0-25-3.

Man of the match: Dale Steyn.

Tags - IPL V,Virat Kohli,Team Bangalore,IPL 5,IPL 2012,IPL,Indian Premier League, Dale Steyn,Cricket
Sun 20 May, 2012,10:07:53 PM
Related News
Olympics 2012 Opening Ceremony in London
KKR wins over CSK in IPL 5 final
ODI updates of India-Sri Lanka
IPL 5 - Crucial win to Chennai Super Kings
Yuvraj Singh selected in the probables list for ICC T20 2012
Delhi Daredevils Vs Chennai Super Kings Big Clash
India-Pakistan match! For the better or for the worse?
Kolkata Knight Riders to go Final,
Saina wins Indonesia Super Series
IPL 5 - Kolkata victory over Team Mumbai