Welcome GUEST

Sign In Sign Up
   Delhi Daredevils versus Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad
Delhi Daredevils and Kolkata Knight Riders - two sides yet to reach the Indian Premier League (IPL) final even once despite being high on star value - clash at the Eden Gardens Thursday, eyeing a good beginning to their campaign in the fifth year of the cash-rich league on the right note.

Dashing batsman Virender Sehwag, who is having his second innings as Daredevils captain, would be hoping the team would better its lacklustre performance in the previous two years of the IPL when it bowed out in the group league stage. The Delhi franchisee made it to the semi finals in the tournament`s first two chapters.

The KKR, now led by the redoubtable Gautam Gambhir - a former Delhi Daredevils skipper - have in their ranks several stars including the hard hitting New Zealand opener Brendon McCullum, Australian fast bowler Brett Lee, all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan of Bangladesh and West Indies off spinner Sunil Narine, celebrated South African batsman Jacques Kallis and attacking willower Yusuf Pathan.


Kolkata Knight Riders (from): Gautam Gambhir (c), Manoj Tiwary, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Yusuf Pathan, Rajat Bhatia, Chirag Jani, Debabrata Das, Iqbal Abdulla, Iresh Saxena, Jaidev Unadkat, Laxmipathy Balaji, Manvinder Bisla, Pradeep Sangwan, Sanju Samson, Sarabjit Singh Ladda, Mohd Shami Ahmed, Brad Haddin (wk), Jacques Kallis, Brendon McCullum, Eoin Morgan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Marchant de Lange.

Delhi Daredevils (from): Virender Sehwag (c), Ajit Agarkar, Irfan Pathan, Umesh Yadav, Puneet Bisht, Robin Bist, Naman Ojha (wk), Shahbaz Nadeem, Venugopal Rao, Vikas Mishra, Yogesh Nagar, Zafir Patel, Sunny Gupta, Tejashwi Yadav, Aavishkar Salvi, Kuldeep Raval, Manpreet Juneja, Pawan Negi, Prashant Naik, Aaron Finch, Andre Russell, Doug Bracewell, Glenn Maxwell, Gulam Bodi, Morne Morkel, Roelf van der Merwe.
Thu 05 Apr, 2012,3:37:29 AM
Related News
Rajasthan beat Punjab by 31 runs
India-South Africa T20 match on Friday, history for two years
Kolkata Knight Riders will look to start with a win
Easy Win for Srilanka
Mumbai Indians crush Chennai by 8 wickets in IPL 5 opener
Ind vs Aus 4th ODI Score Board Adelaide Oval
IPL Season 5 2012 Schedule
IND vs AUS - India Beats Australia, 4-wicket win
India loses to South Africa via D/L method
Sachin Back to Top Ten ICC Player Test Rankings